Closings

The library building is closed to the public due to the COVID-19 pandemic and inadequate airflow inside the building. See our Building Update page for more information.

Call Center Contact-Free
Curbside Delivery
Returns
Book Drops Open
Sunday 10 am – 6 pm not available not available
Monday 10 am – 6 pm 10 am – 2 pm 9 am – 4 pm
Tuesday 10 am – 6 pm 3 pm – 7 pm Noon – 7 pm
Wednesday 10 am – 6 pm 10 am – 2 pm 9 am – 4 pm
Thursday 10 am – 6 pm 3 pm – 7 pm Noon – 7 pm
Friday 10 am – 6 pm not available not available
Saturday 10 am – 6 pm 10 am – 2 pm 9 am – 4 pm

 

Curbside Delivery is available by appointment Monday through Thursday and Saturday. Schedule Your Curbside Appointment – November

Scheduled Closings in 2020

The Call Center is open daily from 10 am – 6 pm, with the following exceptions:

Date Description
Wednesday, November 11 Veteran’s Day
Wednesday, November 25 (closes at 5:00 pm)
Thursday-Friday, November 26-27 Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31 New Year’s Eve

Scheduled Closings in 2021

Date Description
Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Sunday, April 4 Easter Sunday
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day
Sunday, July 4 Fourth of July
Monday, July 5 Fourth of July
holiday observed
Monday, September 6 Labor Day
Thursday, November 11 Veteran’s Day
Wednesday, November 24 (closes at 5:00 pm)
Thursday-Friday, November 25-26 Thanksgiving
Friday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 25 Christmas Day
Friday, December 31 New Year’s Eve

Emergency Closings

For information on emergency closings please check the emergency banner on this website, visit www.emergencyclosings.com or consider subscribing to the Library’s Twitter feed @CLPLToday.